Meet the Members of the Judicial Council of Georgia

The 28 member Judicial Council of Georgia meets several times a year to act on policy and administrative matters affecting the judiciary. Judges from Georgia’s appellate and trial courts at all levels are represented on the Judicial Council, as well as a representative from the State Bar of Georgia.

To get to know our members, we are asking each one about how they became judges and what they hope to accomplish during their respective leadership terms.

Videos will be added as they are available. More coming soon…

Court of Appeals of Georgia

Chief Judge Brian M. Rickman, Court of Appeals of Georgia.

Superior Court

Judge Arthur Lee Smith, Chattahoochee Judicial Circuit, President-Elect of the Council of Superior Court Judges.
Judge Jeffrey H. Kight, Waycross Judicial Circuit, 1st Judicial Administrative District.
Chief Judge Asha Jackson, Stone Mountain Judicial Circuit, 4th Judicial Administrative District

State Court

Judge Alvin T. Wong, DeKalb County State Court, President of the Council of State Court Judges

Juvenile Court

Chief Judge C. Greg Price, Floyd County Juvenile Court, President of the Council of Juvenile Court Judges

Probate Court

Judge Thomas Lakes, Harris County Probate Court, President of the Council of Probate Court Judges.

Magistrate Court

Judge Quinn M. Kasper, Magistrate Court of Cobb County, President of the Council of Magistrate Court Judges.

Municipal Court

Judge Lori Duff, City of Monroe Municipal Court, President of the Council of Municipal Court Judges.